9 listings

Allo Taxi
Reviews (0)
is established in July 1999, it is specialized in almost all ground transportation means in the Lebanese, Syrian and Jordanian territories.

 Australian Embassy in Beirut
Reviews (0)
The Australian Embassy, Beirut, was opened in 1967. It was the third Australian Embassy to be opened in the Middle East. It was closed in 1984 because of the security situation in Beirut. During the next 11 years, Australian relations with Lebanon, including visa services, were handled by the Australian Embassy in Damascus, with the Ambassador in Damascus accredited to both Syria and Lebanon. In 1994, a temporary Australian Government Office, staffed by locally-engaged officials, was established in the Mayflower Hotel in West Beirut. The Embassy was formally re-opened on 18 July 1995, by the then Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade, Senator Gareth Evans QC, and the then Minister for Immigration and Ethnic Affairs, Senator Nick Bolkus. The Chancery was in the same building that was evacuated in 1984. It remained there until we moved to the Grand Serail Diplomatic Complex in June 2004.

The Embassy currently has a staff of 7 Australia-based Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) officers, 2 Australia-based Department of Immigration and Citizenship (DIAC) officers, and 33 locally-recruited personnel.

Reviews (0)
 Council of Development and Reconstruction
Reviews (0)
Towards the end of the year 1976 and, after almost two years of painful and destructive events particularly on the infrastructure level as well as the public institutions and ministries, which were at the time suffering from an acute shortage in human resources and equipment and, following the restoration of security through the presence of the Joint Arab Forces, the government found it necessary to create a new public body which would be able to carry out the enormous task of the reconstruction of Lebanon.
 Haigazian University
Reviews (1)
On October 17, 1955 Haigazian University was established in Beirut, Lebanon by the joint endeavors of the Armenian Missionary Association of America (AMAA) and the Union of the Armenian Evangelical Churches in the Near East (UAECNE).offers B.A., B.B.A., B.S., M.A. and M.B.A. degrees as well as a teacher's Normal Diploma. Its units and courses are patterned after the American system of higher education such that students wishing to pursue M.A. and Ph.D. degrees may be attained include: Business Administration (with emphasis on HOM, MIS, ACC, ADC, FIN, LST), Hospitality Management, Economics, Arabic, Armenian, English (with a literature, language of TEFL emphasis), History, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Education, Political Science, Psychology, and Social Work. All students are assisted in their respective programs by a Faculty Advisor who works to enable them to make the best choices regarding their educational and vocational future. Assistance in the form of financial aid is available as well.
Investment Development Authority of Lebanon
Reviews (0)
IDAL was established in 1994 by a decree from the Lebanese Council of Ministers to spearhead Lebanon's investment promotion efforts.

On August 16, 2001, IDAL's role was reinforced by the enactment of the Investment Development Law 360, regulating investment promotion of domestic and foreign entities and striving to stimulate Lebanon's economic and social development as well as enhance its competitiveness.

Reviews (2)
Libano-Suisse, part of Delta Near East Holding, is a pioneer in the insurance service industry in Lebanon, the Middle East and the Gulf region. It is also one of the top insurance companies in Lebanon in terms of premiums. We provide private and corporate customers with a comprehensive range of products and services that cover General, Life and Health insurance

 Pharaon Holding s.a.l.
Reviews (0)
Pharaon Holding s.a.l. is a minority shareholder of Unifert s.a.l , a leading agricultural company in Lebanon
 The Lebanese National Council for Scientific Research, CNRS
Reviews (0)
National Council for Scientific Research